Structure of the Centre

The EU-China Research Centre is organised as follows:

  • The Board of the Centre carries out general oversight and gives orientations to the Director as to the Centre’s management. It is composed of a maximum of seven representatives, including the Rector of the College of Europe, the Director of the Department of EU International Relations and Diplomacy Studies, the Director of the Centre, a representative of the Baillet Latour Fund and experts of EU-China relations. The external Board members are Professor ZHOU Hong, Deputy Chair of the Academic Division for International Studies at the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS) in Beijing; and Professor Shaun BRESLIN, Director of the Centre for the Study of Globalisation and Regionalisation, University of Warwick.

  • The Director of the Centre leads the research activities of the Centre and is, in agreement with the Director of the Department, responsible for the planning, running and coordinating of the scholarly activities of the Centre within the framework set by the Board.
  • The Baillet Latour Chair of EU-China Relations fully contributes to the work of the Research Centre.

Professor Jing MEN was appointed as the first Director of the EU-China Research Centre in 2014. She also holds the Baillet Latour Chair of European Union China Relations.

Dr Duncan FREEMAN is Research Fellow at the Centre.

阿拉德之怒MG平台 体育投注开户 嘉博国际网址 腾博网址 拉菲注册地址 腾博会诚信为本 博天堂网址登录 澳门太阳神网站